Graduation 2009

It’s the third time I’ve been able to blog about the annual student graduation ceremony.  Here and here are my earlier postings (I was clearly recovering from a cough/cold last year, so didn’t talk much about the ceremony).

We were bundled together with lawyers and social workers to be, so we were all on our best behaviour.  I think we did ‘our team’ proud.  It was good to see graduates from the scheme which I’m the pathway leader of, and also to see some students graduating from our undergraduate scheme onto the postgraduate programme.

The only real pain, was quite literally a pain in my lower back, which hasn’t completely gone away despite trying to rest my back since I got back.  At the moment I’m sitting on the futon in my study, which seems to offer some respite.  I’m watching a DVD at the moment on Big Mac, whilst using my laptop.

The rest of the week looks pretty typical, with teaching, one to one project supervision, and the tail end of the exam board season.  Oh, and I’m off to the doctors again (please don’t search this blog for how often I’ve said that over the last year) on Wednesday.

Not much else to report at the moment, I’m sure inspiration will strike soon.

1 comment so far

  1. Rojon on

    Dissapointed you couldnt come see me graduate 😦


Leave a Reply

