Productivity

After a very slow start I’ve had a productive day.

Firstly, I’ve finished my penultimate creative writing assignment.  This has been a 2,500 word assignment and I’ve really enjoyed working on this piece.  The reflective commentary was difficult, it’s always tricky to talk about your writing, justifying choices of voice, character, style etc.  I generally do OK though on these assignments, and I’ll look forward to the feedback.

Once again, I’m indebted to Scrivener as my creative writing editor of choice, which has just been updated to version 1.5.  I hear version 2.0 is on it’s way, which will be an upgrade I won’t have a problem with forking out a few pennies for.

I’ve also applied for another short OU course – this one will complete my undergraduate Certificate in Contemporary Science which will be a handy qualification.  Understanding the Weather really interests me, especially the idea of doing short range, local forecasts.  It will be interesting to find out more about the weather, and how it affects all our lives.

A few emails sent, a couple of phone calls and I’ve registered for a project management conference at the NEC this month.

Oh, and I’ve also completed my Star Wars marathon with Return of the Jedi.  As I type I’m also listening to ‘Rendezvous with Rama’, part of BBC’s Sci Fi Season.

Right, off to iron shirts and get ready for an early start – my beloved MINI goes in for its first service tomorrow, so need to be up and out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

