Talk Talk speeds tripled!

Wow!

wow

My new TalkTalk wireless router arrived when I got home this evening.  I plugged it in, removed all phone extensions from my master socket, and connected through a wired connection.

The speedtest above shows 1.48 Mbps… this was my first attempt.  After rebooting I am now achieving 1.6 Mbps over a securre wireless connection, this is three times over my previous actual speeds (as shown in the diagram above).

So no more soggy bit of string.  I’m a very happy bunny tonight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

