Still here…

Just a quick post to let you know that I’m still here.  Following on from my last post I effectively ‘closed down’ for a week, resting and trying to recover from flu/bronchitis/asthma/plague.

Christmas Day was necessarily a quiet one, and I’ve not even had the energy to blog a thanks for my great presents from all my friends and family.

Recovery has continued slowly, set back by a stomach bug which means I must be one of the few people to have lost weight over the festive season.  New year will be a quiet celebration with friends.

Meanwhile, my car is being sorted, with repairs taking longer than anticipated, but should be back with me next week.  It’s the hire-car shuffle today, one hire car goes back, and another should appear shortly.

There’s not much else to report.  This may seem a little ‘flat’ as a posting, but it’s how I feel at the moment, until I get myself back to 100% (actually, I’d be happy with 85%) healthwise.  Maybe with the new year, and all the hope that it provides, things will turn around.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

