Amazon Free Supersaver Delivery down to just a Fiver!

Good news this morning from Amazon, as they’ve reduced the minimum order for their Supersaver delivery to just a fiver.

This has really put me in a quandary.  For the last year I’ve paid £49 for their Amazon Prime delivery – it’s been worth it for me, I’ve yet to do my annual tally, but I’m guessing I’ve spent a little less than usual on Amazon this year, as due to Quidco I check the price on Play.com before ordering.

Supersaver delivery, if I remember is a little slower than Amazon Prime, but I’ve always got the option of paying for next day delivery if the item really is urgent (or valuable, I’ve still got my eye on a laptot, and I wouldn’t risk that with the dreaded Home Delivery Network.

Time to have another look at my wishlist I guess, as with effectively free delivery, all the items there have suddenly become much more affordable!

