Elonex One delivery date

Anyone else getting a bit concerned about the despatch of the Elonex One?  I emailed Elonex over the weekend, concerned that the web site did not appear to have been updated since the product launch, and querying when, exactly in June the product would be delivered.

I received the following reply.

We do not have an exact date at the moment but delivery is still scheduled for June. As soon as we have a firm date we will be in touch.

Maybe it’s not *very* reassuring, but I’m guessing that a speedy response to the email is a good sign.  I’ll keep an eye on this, as I know of at least two other people who have One’s ordered, and it will be interesting to see what happens come despatch time.

In other news, postings here have been a little sparse as ‘today I have been marking’ blog entries aren’t the most interesting.  I’m only physically in university two days this week, as placement visits are taking up much of my time.  Normal service, as they say, will be resumed as soon as possible.

