Bank holidays are things which happen to other people

I’ve never been a great fan of bank holidays – nice to have a day off work when everyone else has, but the roads are usually clogged, and any events that are arranged are either washed out, or full to bursting point.

It’s not been a problem in recent years though, most Bank Holidays, especially those at this time of year, are taken up with work, and marking.

I’m working through the 3,000 word assignments at the moment, tough going esp. as many students see the word count as something which is a guideline, not an absolute.  They’re ‘ok’ though, as much of my marking this year has been.

Still, it’s a short week even when I’m back in uni, as I have a visit to Norfolk to look forward to, and a placement visit.  We’re taking the chance to take some time out and look at Swaffham too, also known as Kindgom Country.

