Archive for March 6th, 2008|Daily archive page

Google calendar syncs with Outlook

It appears that Google have launched an application that will synchronise google calendar and Outlook 2003/2007.   The excellent web worker daily has done a better summary of the features than I could, especially as my home windows PC has caught a major cold – I’m trying to work out if it’s a virus or simple user error, so I can’t test the function just yet.

This could be great for me, I’ve long wanted to use Google calendar as my main organiser/planner, but can’t sync it with my Palm Z22, for ‘on the road’ changes.  Now, using Outlook as a conduit, I can sync Google with my Z22, and get a backup of the data en-route.

Now if they can sync with iCal, I’ll be in heaven.

I think a night in front of my PC is calling.

