The next Oscar Wilde, maybe not

I’ve just received the marks for the open university creative writing course that I completed over the last year.

I passed with a ‘Grade 4’ pass.  I was just one mark off a Pass 3 in the overall coursework, but because I didn’t submit the final assignment, this isn’t a great surprise.

My Overall Examination Mark was 57%

The Overall Continuous Assessment Mark was 54%

I’m not disheartened, I enjoyed the course and it’s taught me a lot about creative writing.  I know that Arts based courses will never be the easiest for me, but it’s still a good portion of the 300 points I need for my ‘open’ BA.  I just need to complete the archeology course I’m doing now (another ‘to do’ during Christmas), and I’m completed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

