Happy birthday blog

23422428

This blog is one year old today.  I think what I’ve attempted to do here over the year has changed.  I think it has become a bit more personal than I expected, with the occasional insight into what I do away from the workplace.

I’ve also focused on gadgets and tech talk more in the last few months.  I don’t really have a problem with the way this has moved on, though maybe I do come across a little too much as a geek.

Around six months into writing this, I was tempted to pack it all in, or at least allow it to die a natural death, but daily posting can become addictive.  It’s very rare that I’ve sat at the keyboard and though ‘hmm, wonder what I should post about today’.

So 275 posts (not all of them published, some I deleted before anyone saw them), and 2,400 views (excluding RSS feeds) – I don’t think I was viewed that often when I was just a year old.

And thanks to everyone who reads. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

