PRINCE2 exam, and email overload

Another day out of the office, taking my PRINCE2 requalification exam.  I had to head to Leicester to take the exam, but it was worth it as the trainer ensured that I was as well prepared as I could be.  It was an intense hour for me, but I think I’ve done OK.  Results will be passed to the trainer before Christmas, and they’ll pass them onto me.

Then back home, and checked emails – thirty-one of them!  This is from just being out of the office until 4pm on a Monday morning.

I’ve created a list of ten ‘to do’ items from the emails, and booked a couple of meetings for tomorrow.  With teaching and guru lectures tomorrow it’ll be another early start – I passed BCU at about 7:15 this morning, it would be great if I can do something similar tomorrow.

This reminds me so much of the stresses I used to have when working in industry – the need to be in two places at once, forced to make decisions when you don’t have all the information, and the feeling that every action you do creates more work.

Still, tomorrow is another day, and I may be able to work out some tension at the gym tonight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

