Unexpected working from home

Due to a domestic problem, I’m working from home today. It was a long day at work yesterday, but I did all the ‘touching skin’ I needed to do.

The good news is that numbers for the ITMB course are looking good, and we’re going into clearing in a much more positive frame of mind that we have before.

I’m working through my email ‘to do’ list, and doing OK. I’ve also looked through a dissertation which is due to be submitted soon, and I’m now working on the coursework assessments for next year. I will be using Wiki on a Stick for the assessment of one of my modules – if I work out how to upload a single file to the blog I’ll make the skeleton wiki available to all.

I’ve just read this article, and frequently have to put myself in the following category –

Scottish research found some workers are viewing their inbox up to 40 times each hour, leaving them tired and frustrated – as well as unproductive.

Must finish now, and check my emails.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

