All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go.

But, Im leavin on a jet plane
Dont know when Ill be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go

It’s the last day in work, tidying up loose ends and making sure that I’ve done all that I need to here.  Tomorrow is annual leave, packing, podiatry, and preparation.

I’m taking all the technology I need to blog whilst away, but I’m also aware that these postings may be under more scrutiny, especially after my talk, which has been moved to the final slot on the first day… hmmm.

At the weekend I was in Leeds, and took the chance to see Leeds University’s Open Day.  I’ll be comparing and contrasting that experience with my own on Friday, briefly blogged about.

I’m aware that my postings have become shorter – and my readership has not reached double figures after the weird day last week.  Maybe this is because of the end of semester.  Let’s hope that ICEL 2007 sparks some interesting subjects for discussion.

So, next time I post it should be from Columbia University.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

